AnalystAIReal Assets
Start free trial← United Kingdom industrial and logistics
Live market record, the source behind every published figure
As of 24 October 2026, Indurent has the most industrial and logistics sites tracked in the United Kingdom (27), then Tesco (14) and SEGRO (10). The list ranks operators by sites tracked, not by lettable area.
Unlock all 75 sites| Rank | Operator | Sites tracked | Operating sites | Planned sites | Lettable area operating | Lettable area planned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Indurent | 27 | 21 | 6 | 200,949 sqm | 97,548 sqm |
| 2 | Tesco | 14 | 14 | 0 | 119,161 sqm | not reported |
| 3 | SEGRO | 10 | 8 | 2 | not reported | 16,490 sqm |
| 4 | LondonMetric Property | 7 | 7 | 0 | 398,739 sqm | not reported |
| 5 | Amazon | 4 | 2 | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| 6 | GLP | 3 | 3 | 0 | 53,419 sqm | not reported |
| 7 | Verdion | 1 | 1 | 0 | 557,418 sqm | not reported |
| 8 | Marks and Spencer | 1 | 1 | 0 | 102,193 sqm | not reported |
| 9 | Royal Mail | 1 | 1 | 0 | 78,039 sqm | not reported |
| 10 | Aviva Investors | 1 | 1 | 0 | 72,743 sqm | not reported |
| 11 | Sainsbury’s | 1 | 1 | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| 12 | Lidl | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | 58,343 sqm |
| 13 | Panattoni | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | 32,157 sqm |
| 14 | Ocado | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | 28,275 sqm |
| 15 | Prologis | 1 | 1 | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| 16 | Tritax Big Box | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | not reported |
Full market dataset & site-level records
This page lists the largest operators by sites tracked. Sign in or start a trial to inspect every facility, 16 operators and the source document behind each figure.
Instant sign-in with a 6-digit email code or single sign-on. No password required.
Real Assets reads company pages, filings, news and listings, and records figures with a link to the page that published them.
Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a full census, and grow as coverage grows. Sites are listed with the operator as published (the owner for industrial parks). Data updated 24 October 2026.
By sites tracked: the number of sites Real Assets has recorded under each operator's name, as the source gives it. It is not a ranking by lettable area, so a list ranked that way can put the same names in a different order. Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.
No. It shows the 16 named operators with the most sites tracked, out of 16 named operators recorded. Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a census of the industrial and logistics market in the United Kingdom. A site whose source names no operator is not attributed to anyone.
Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.